JAMB Syllabus for Computer Studies

Are you a JAMBITE and have Computer Studies as a subject that you will have to take? Then the JAMB Syllabus for Computer Studies is what you need. As you read on, you will be showing you why you need it and how to get it.

JAMB Syllabus for Computer Studies

JAMB Syllabus for Computer Studies

The JAMB syllabus for Computer science is a document that is offered to the student for the coming Unified Tertiary Matriculation Examination concerning computer science.

The syllabus is divided into nine sections as given below:

1. Evolution of Computing

2. Fundamentals of Computing

3. Computer Application Packages

4. Managing Computer Files

5. Computer Maintenance and Safety Measures

6. Information & Communication Technology (ICT)

7. Developing Problem-Solving Skills

8. Artificial Intelligence (AI) and Robotics

10. Computer Ethics and Human Issues

To download the JAMB syllabus for Computer studies, click on the link below:


What are the Benefits of the JAMB Syllabus for Computer Studies?

The syllabus is designed to test candidates’ understanding, knowledge, and acquisition of:

1. Evolution of Computing Systems

2. Basic concepts of computers and their operations

3. Problem-solving skills, data processing, and practical skills in Computing

4. System software and Application Software.

5. Operations of Basic computer hardware – Input, Output, Memory, and Central Processing Unit

6. Application of Online resources and Online skills

7. Ethics and human issues in computing

8. Career Prospects in Computing


For more information, you can check more of our articles or leave a comment in the comment section below and we will get back to you as soon as possible.